How Are We Doing?

When was the last time that you went to a movie or a restaurant without hearing some word-of-mouth in advance? We wouldn’t expect you to consult an auto dealership without doing your due diligence either.

At Gates Nissan of Richmond, we encourage our customers to give us honest, unfiltered feedback after their visit. It keeps us on our toes, and lets us get an ear to the ground on ways that we can improve. Feel free to view recent testimonials here, and if you’ve been to our dealership recently, feel free to drop your two-cents as well!

Customer Lobby
318 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
RickandJanice 26 Dec 2015
Ryan amburgey was very helpful in helping us buy our 2012 Versa. He treated us with respect and did not try to push us into buying a car that we wer not interested in. We will be telling friends and family about Ryan and Gates Nissan.
5 rate
DealerRater
4 Nissan 56 18 Dec 2015
I was helped by salesman Ronnie, and lead salesman Scott, really nice guy's. They in now way pressured me in anyway just asked what they could do. Now my wife put more pressure on me, she loved the truck. This makes my 4th Nissan truck. Thank-you all at Gates Nissan.
5 rate
DealerRater
Keith W 09 Dec 2015
Ryan knows his vehicles and made it easy to drive home in a nice altima today. See Ryan for your next ride. You will be glad you did. Jeff Graves got me better rate than my own bank.
5 rate
DealerRater
Barbar 07 Dec 2015
Ryan was a great salesperson and the whole buying experience was positive. Don't usually like buying a car but this was as positive as you can get.
5 rate
DealerRater
Eva1941 07 Dec 2015
Ryan went above and beyond explaining all the details of the the car with my parents. They are elderly and can't hear well. He talked with them and spoke TO them, not me. I was impressed that he took extra time with them to make sure they understood the new technology of their car, instead of de...pending on me to teach them. Jeff actually explained GAP Insurance and they understood. These two make car shopping easy and enjoyable. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Kenscars 02 Dec 2015
Absolutely no sales gimmicks or stalling. Quick, professional and thorough service. Very friendly and thoughtful staff. Excellent salesmanship and all questions answered. I was very happy with the vehicle and the buying experience.
5 rate
DealerRater
Carman2be 01 Dec 2015
This is my 4th car in 5 years from Gates Nissan in Richmond. Plus the 10 or so referral that I took to the dealership since my 1st purchase. Thanks guys you always take care of me
5 rate
DealerRater
Paul D. Gabbard 01 Dec 2015
Would highly recommend this dealership. My sales person Ronnie Leet was very knowledgeable and courteous. Gates family auto dealerships have always treated me fairly, as I have used their service department at Toyota South for years. So, they earned my business for a new vehicle purchase.
5 rate
DealerRater
Frdbrnc1987 28 Nov 2015
They are are great staff. They worked well with one another and done what ever they could to do to get me into a car. If you truly want a car and fell like family they are the ones to go to. Thank you for the hospitality and making me feel like family.
5 rate
DealerRater
Chelid 16 Nov 2015
From the time we drove on to the lot until the time I drive off in my new car everyone was courteous and helpful. Really enjoyed my car buying experience.
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.