How Are We Doing?

When was the last time that you went to a movie or a restaurant without hearing some word-of-mouth in advance? We wouldn’t expect you to consult an auto dealership without doing your due diligence either.

At Gates Nissan of Richmond, we encourage our customers to give us honest, unfiltered feedback after their visit. It keeps us on our toes, and lets us get an ear to the ground on ways that we can improve. Feel free to view recent testimonials here, and if you’ve been to our dealership recently, feel free to drop your two-cents as well!

Customer Lobby
763 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Brian3150 28 Jan 2016
This dealership has always done the best for me. They go out of there way to make thing wright. This is my third car from them and definitely won't be my last.
5 rate
DealerRater
Lynnapril4885 27 Jan 2016
Very pleased with my toyota purchase, ALL of the staff went above and beyond to make car buying pleasurable, no pressure! The Allstate representive was awesome as well.
5 rate
DealerRater
jasonpal26 24 Jan 2016
They helped us with everything we needed. I felt no pressure to buy a vehicle. It was my best vehicle buying experience to date. The only complaint I may have had is they cleaned our purchased vehicle and the center console was still dirty.
5 rate
DealerRater
Silverado94 23 Jan 2016
Todd and Scott were a big help with getting me the deal I wanted on my new Silverado they got in on trade. Overall easy and fast experience. I would highly recommend to friends and family!
5 rate
DealerRater
ChristinaE 22 Jan 2016
I just purchased my second new vehicle from this location and I honestly don't think I'd buy from anyone else. They are great! Super friendly and not extremely pushy. I called Scott and told him what I wanted and it was waiting on me when I got there. Excellent experience! Always recommend... this place to my friends!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
4runner4ever 21 Jan 2016
We had an informative and pleasant experience at Toyota South thanks to John Gibson and Clarence Claypoole. Both worked diligently to provide the best 'deal' for us financially while reinforcing the value of the vehicle. This is the fifth vehicle that we have purchased from Toyota South. We ...will not go anywhere else! Thank-you John, Clarence, and Cynthia Roe for taking care of us! Tommy N Mt. Sterling, Ky. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
DeanA 20 Jan 2016
My daughter's car was towed to Gates Honda dealership. We live 375 miles away. Our service advisor, Ian Williamson, was first class to deal with. Dealership kept us abreast with the issues at hand. At the end of the day we had a positive experience and I would recommend this dealership to an...yone in the area (or outside the area) Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Rogue1 19 Jan 2016
The team at Gates Nissan has made my car buying experience so easy that I will never buy from any where else. I absolutely love my new Rogue! Ryan has helped me through buying two vehicles and all I can say is that man knows his stuff. He was so knowledgable and helpful through the whole process. Ga...tes has excellent vehicles, and there were so many to choose from. Ryan understood exactly what I wanted and helped me find the right vehicle without pushing something I didn't need. I will definitely work with Ryan and the Gates team any time I need a new vehicle. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Diane O. 19 Jan 2016
All three sales workers were friendly, informative, and not pushy. They explained the financing, warranties, and the operation of the car thoroughly. They left us alone while we discussed everything. They worked with us some on the price. It was a comfortable experience. They will pick the car up in... Winchester to do service and oil changes during the warranty period, and leave us a vehicle to borrow. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Brad 18 Jan 2016
Drove for 3 hours to purchase a used car for my son?s first vehicle. The car had a minor concern initially, which the dealership immediately committed to holding and correcting, as well as committing to a delivery hours away. Just after delivery another problem arose. David did not hesitate to make ...it right and stand by the car, even though it was officially after the sale. David and his team went far and above the call of duty for us and showed us what seems to be rare these days: professionalism, character and integrity. Simply outstanding. I?ve never had such a positive experience with a car purchase and would recommend them to ANYONE. I will be back, that?s for certain. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.