How Are We Doing?

When was the last time that you went to a movie or a restaurant without hearing some word-of-mouth in advance? We wouldn’t expect you to consult an auto dealership without doing your due diligence either.

At Gates Nissan of Richmond, we encourage our customers to give us honest, unfiltered feedback after their visit. It keeps us on our toes, and lets us get an ear to the ground on ways that we can improve. Feel free to view recent testimonials here, and if you’ve been to our dealership recently, feel free to drop your two-cents as well!

Customer Lobby
763 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Brad from Bowling Green 18 Jan 2016
Drove for 3 hours to purchase a used car for my son’s first vehicle. The car had a minor concern initially, which the dealership immediately committed to holding and correcting, as well as committing to a delivery hours away. Just after delivery another problem arose. David did not hesitate to ...make it right and stand by the car, even though it was officially after the sale. David and his team went far and above the call of duty for us and showed us what seems to be rare these days: professionalism, character and integrity. Simply outstanding. I’ve never had such a positive experience with a car purchase and would recommend them to ANYONE. I will be back, that’s for certain. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Liz S. 16 Jan 2016
The whole experience of doing business with Toyota South was great from beginning to end. Everyone from the salesman, Dan Calkins to the people that handled the financial end, John Gibson and Cynthia Roe. Even the young woman who explained the insurance were exceptional. One of the things I have ...always hated doing was buying a new car, but Toyota South turned it into a pleasant experience. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
crazycatl8y 14 Jan 2016
We ran into a few roadblocks along the way, but made it through. These guys did a great job, I'm not the easiest person to deal with. That being said, for me to leave satisfied and still be happy, nice work. ;) I ended up leaving with something better than what I had initially came for. Thanks f...or all the help guys! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
George44 10 Jan 2016
The wife and I were interesting in upgrading our 2013 Sienna Van and Derrick Amburgey was instrumental in making this happen for us. It was a joy working with Derrick throughout the process. We found him such a pleasure to work with; very patient, understanding, and helpful. We look forward to co...ntinuing our relationship with Toyota South and Derrick in the future. George Chalfant Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Hybridgirl 09 Jan 2016
Toyota South was Fantastic to work with! Rick Witt helped make our purchase one of the best car buying experience we have ever experienced! Cynthia Roe in finance was outstanding and helpful as well!
5 rate
DealerRater
Ashley20 06 Jan 2016
I went to Toyota looking to lease a car for the very first time and was a little nervous. Jimmy was very nice and not pushy at all. I would recommend him to any new first time buyer. I love my new Camry se 2016!
5 rate
DealerRater
pittscook 05 Jan 2016
We bought our second new car from here. We were treated very well and felt we got good treatment from Scott Witt . Love our new Altima .
5 rate
DealerRater
MKHensley 05 Jan 2016
One of the best experiences ever in buying a brand new car!!!! Dutch Moore helped me buy my dream car. I showed Dutch Moore the picture of the car I wanted. I told him it was a tall order, as Toyota only made 12,000 of the 2016 Camry Special Edition and I wanted the Blue Streak Metallic color. In... ten minutes he came back to me and said I found you one. In less than 24 hours I had a 2016 Camry special edition blue streak metallic color Toyota setting in my driveway!!!!! I am one happy and satisfied customer!!!! Thank you Toyota South for my wonderful experience and thank you Dutch Moore for getting me the car I wanted. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
retired old man 04 Jan 2016
Ryan was very nice and knowlegable about the vehicles he was selling. The best experience i have ever had purchasing a new vehicle. Will be buying my next vehicle there too.
5 rate
DealerRater
BigRandy 04 Jan 2016
It was a happy accident that I wandered onto the Gates Nissan Lot. I'm a tall, big guy and really needed a vehicle that fit my size. At first, I thought another Sonata would be in my price range and that I would have to sacrifice comfort for a decent payment plan. Boy, was I wrong! Ryan Amburge...y and Ali Ennakoa Listened to my needs for a vehicle that could accommodate my size and directed me to a 2010 Nissan Rouge. The finance department found me quick approval and I was out the door in less than 4 hours with an affordable, clean and decent vehicle. Thanks Guys! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.