How Are We Doing?

When was the last time that you went to a movie or a restaurant without hearing some word-of-mouth in advance? We wouldn’t expect you to consult an auto dealership without doing your due diligence either.

At Gates Nissan of Richmond, we encourage our customers to give us honest, unfiltered feedback after their visit. It keeps us on our toes, and lets us get an ear to the ground on ways that we can improve. Feel free to view recent testimonials here, and if you’ve been to our dealership recently, feel free to drop your two-cents as well!

Customer Lobby
318 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Drew M. 16 Nov 2015
I have now purchased two cars from the folks at Gates and don't think I will ever go anywhere else. The service was exceptional. They took care of me from start to finish in an effective and efficient manner. I don't generally like the car buying experience but these folks make it a breez...e. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Dodson, Jeffery L 08 Nov 2015
Very easy to work with and friendly staff. Would recommend them to anyone looking for new/used Vehicles. The Sales staff was very capable and knowledgeable. Ryan Amburgey was very easy to deal with. Thanks for the "new" 2015 XTERRA!! Jeff Dodson
5 rate
DealerRater
Sentra2015 06 Nov 2015
Ryan amburgy is a great salesman so polite and helpful . He helped us find a vehicle in our price range. He took the time to show and explain all the features on the car. We have purchased 4 or 5 new vehicles over the years and no one ever done this . He should be recognized for his good customer s...ervice. We were impressed with him and this dealership . Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
RayPevley 03 Nov 2015
Ryan was an absolute pleasure to do business with. He was extremely professional and patient as I am a meticulous customer when it comes to purchasing a vehicle. He handled all of my request promptly and effectively. If you are purchasing a vehicle I recommend getting it from Gates Nissan, and choos...ing Ryan Amburgey as your salesman. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
bkmuncie 03 Nov 2015
First thing I'll say is you're treated with such courtesy. They take care of everything you need and are not pushy at all. From Kathy, Bill, and Pamela in service, to Gary and Nick who helped us get our Nissan Certified pre-owned 2014 Nissan Altima, we had an awesome experience and my wife a...nd I would definitely recommend purchasing your next vehicle from Gates Nissan. I wish to thank Gary Collins and Nick Simmons for being patient with us and getting us into our new car. -Brian Muncie Winchester, KY- Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Jamestwood 03 Nov 2015
Absolutely fantastic. Ryan and the other associates were more than helpful and patient as I went through the steps of buying a car for the first time. I would recommend them time and again to anyone I know in the market.
5 rate
DealerRater
Anita44 02 Nov 2015
My experience was great! I am going through a divorce and was worried about looking for a new car alone. The staff was wonderful to me and treated me with respect. They aren't like most car lots who "test" you to see if they can hoodoo you into a raw deal first. I appreciated their kindness and ...patience with me. Ryan is very personable and did everything I asked of him. I will certainly refer many customers to Gates Nissan. I absolutely love my Altima!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
brandon 28 Oct 2015
Gates Nissan is an excellent dealership that worked with me to find the vehicle that I wanted at a reasonable cost. Excellent service and friendly, helpful staff.
5 rate
DealerRater
Kim Kirwa 26 Oct 2015
Give a try to these guys and I promise they wont disappoint you.. I recently got a car from them and I am loving it...The price was very reasonable.
5 rate
DealerRater
Bubbamanlarry 26 Oct 2015
From the top management, to the folks in every position, this is the best dealership I have dealt with in 35 years of purchasing / trading vehicles. We are a Nissan family, due in great part, to the Gates Nissan family. Sales and service are absolutely unbeatable! Give them a try - you'll see wh...at I mean. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.