How Are We Doing?

When was the last time that you went to a movie or a restaurant without hearing some word-of-mouth in advance? We wouldn’t expect you to consult an auto dealership without doing your due diligence either.

At Gates Nissan of Richmond, we encourage our customers to give us honest, unfiltered feedback after their visit. It keeps us on our toes, and lets us get an ear to the ground on ways that we can improve. Feel free to view recent testimonials here, and if you’ve been to our dealership recently, feel free to drop your two-cents as well!

Customer Lobby
763 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
MISSYBUG6 03 Jan 2016
We are so happy with our Sonanta! The staff at Gates Hyundai were so great! If you want a great deal on a GREAT Car, you need to shop at Gates Hyundai! Our salesman, Brian McMahan answered all our questions,and was a pleasure to deal with!!
5 rate
DealerRater
turner,jennifer 1970 03 Jan 2016
This was the first time as a 45 year old woman that I have purchased a new car. I was nervous but Chase was very friendly and helpful. I knew what I wanted and he tried his best to get me in the car that I was looking for. He was pleasant & helpful. From start to finish it was a very pleasant ca...r buying experience for me. Derrick had originally started working with us, he left...so Chase took over. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Richmond Girl 02 Jan 2016
The Toyota South dealership in Ricmond is top notch from the modern, clean showroom, to the friendly, intelligent staff, to the delicious Starbucks coffee and cookies! Our buying experience was easy, informative and quick. Would not want to buy a new vehicle anywhere else!
5 rate
DealerRater
Mike 01 Jan 2016
The salesmen and staff were very friendly and not pushy. I feel that I got a great deal on a RAV4. Dan Calkins was my Sales Consultant. I would highly recommend Dan to anyone wishing to buy a vehicle.
5 rate
DealerRater
HILLARYBLEDSOE 31 Dec 2015
Recently purchased my second car. through Gates Hyundai, I highly recommend them, they dont bull crap you around and waste your time like most dealerships, Brian was very straight forward about everything, and very friendly... I'll never go anywhere else for a car!
5 rate
DealerRater
diane 31 Dec 2015
Best car buying experience I've ever had. Leo Aleshire is the best. Low pressure and knowledgable. I didn't even have to have a man with me to make the deal!!!! Leo spoke to me as an intelligent human being and not a child. Thanks for that Leo!
5 rate
DealerRater
lizs0568 30 Dec 2015
I purchased a certified pre-owned and am the happiest ever. I will recommend them to all my friends and coworkers. Tony Abston made this experience painless and efficient. I was given my options and driving away in minutes. This was the best car buying experience ever.
5 rate
DealerRater
pam 30 Dec 2015
Salesman was well informed, helpful, responsive to my needs and desires, and not pushy. Each person encountered throughout the buying experience and follow-up was very courteous and helpful. Very positive experience.
5 rate
DealerRater
JOEGARUSMC 29 Dec 2015
Buddy was extremely professional and polite. It was a pleasure doing business with him, would definitely work with him again and recommend him to someone else.
5 rate
DealerRater
smb 29 Dec 2015
Called Toyota South to see about turning in a leased Rav4 that was near the end of its lease and buying a new one. Rick Witt took the call and then took care of everything when we got to the dealership. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Never had such a pleasant car buying experience. Toyota South ...has a great service policy, even picking up the car for service and leaving a loaner. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.