How Are We Doing?

When was the last time that you went to a movie or a restaurant without hearing some word-of-mouth in advance? We wouldn’t expect you to consult an auto dealership without doing your due diligence either.

At Gates Nissan of Richmond, we encourage our customers to give us honest, unfiltered feedback after their visit. It keeps us on our toes, and lets us get an ear to the ground on ways that we can improve. Feel free to view recent testimonials here, and if you’ve been to our dealership recently, feel free to drop your two-cents as well!

Customer Lobby
318 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Ehollis3 23 Oct 2015
The employees of Gates Nissan were wonderful and so easy to work with!! They made my first car buying experience great. I would recommend anyone to shop here! They made sure I was happy with what I was buying and did not pressure me into any extra add ons. Would definitely shop here again!
5 rate
DealerRater
Reg 19 Oct 2015
I had an unfortunate incident that required me to replace my 2015 Rogue I had purchased the Rogue in April, due to the incident (an accident) I decided to replace my April - Rogue. Gary Collins and Scott Witt worked with me. This was an unusual situation. I appreciate Gary helping with the different... options regarding financing. I was able to replace the my 2015 Rogue with a new 2015 Rogue. I have dealt with Gates Nissan in Richmond since 2007. The service department does an excellent job also. I have always told the sales department when buying a new car that the sales department is really what bring customers back to dealership where the car was purchased. Jeff Graves is very knowledge about the options and extended warranties related to financing. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
LMB 09 Oct 2015
Scott Witt and his team at Gates Nissan were wonderful , The best and easiest car buying experience I have ever had! I will recommend all my family and friends who are looking to buy a car to go see the Gates Nissan team in Richmond
5 rate
DealerRater
jerryb 03 Oct 2015
Excellent experience. Fourth car we have purchased thru Gates. We bought at the Toyota dealership(2008 Ford f-150) and at the Hyundai dealership which we purchased a new Elantra.We also purchased a 2011 Nissan Rogue for our daughter at the toyota Dealership. Seems the same good experience is present... at all the dealership.. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Sierra122 17 Sep 2015
These guys were so helpful and patient while I made my decision. As a younger female, I felt really pushed around by a lot of the other car lots that I visited, but the guys at Gates were respectful and didn't try to sell me something I didn't want or that was out of my price range. They wer...e really a joy to work with! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
meverett1 16 Sep 2015
We have bought a used infiniti G37, a Nissan Versa Sedan, and now a Nissan Altima. Easy to deal with. No hassle. Ronnie Leet was easy to deal with and Scott Witt is always a pleasure.
5 rate
DealerRater
happy3gd 15 Sep 2015
Ronnie was super to work with! We made the deal by text message and 1 phone call . He had everything ready for me when I arrived at the dealership.
5 rate
DealerRater
ssgtravharn 15 Sep 2015
Nick, was very prompt and fair in dealing with our transaction and gained a Nissan deal in an otherwise Toyota dominate family. Great Job guys!
5 rate
DealerRater
hank970 01 Sep 2015
I was sort of lock in on the type of car I wanted and the amount of money I was willing to spend. It was a warm day and I really did not feel like getting in a hassle with a sales person. I was greeted by James and he lead me in the direction I had described in terms of the car I was looking for. ... As soon as we arrived, I immediately identified the car and took the car for a test drive. Upon return, we entered the dealership and sealed the deal and I drove the car home. James' skillful and meticulous manner of managing the paperwork along with his friendly and courteous mannerism made him excellent to work with. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
coopersmom 29 Aug 2015
He arranged everything on my tight schedule. He also got me exactly what I wanted and I love my new Rogue. When the car was not on the lot, he found it and got it there same day. Excellent!
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.