How Are We Doing?

When was the last time that you went to a movie or a restaurant without hearing some word-of-mouth in advance? We wouldn’t expect you to consult an auto dealership without doing your due diligence either.

At Gates Nissan of Richmond, we encourage our customers to give us honest, unfiltered feedback after their visit. It keeps us on our toes, and lets us get an ear to the ground on ways that we can improve. Feel free to view recent testimonials here, and if you’ve been to our dealership recently, feel free to drop your two-cents as well!

Customer Lobby
318 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Pennypup14 24 Aug 2015
I am a recent college grad who had been looking to replace my car for a while. When my head gasket cracked I knew it was time to get something new. I live in Frankfort but am from Richmone and Dean Builds, the company my boyfriend works for does a lot of work for Steve Gates so I always kept an eye ...on his websites. I wanted a fun car that was reliable and got good gas mileage,n and I kept seeing this red Sentra on their website. I looked at a bunch of other places, but after reading reviews and realizing what a good deal it was, I decided to go test drive it. Having never bought a car on my own before I was very apprehensive about the whole process. I stopped by on a Friday evening, no appointment, and Ryan Amburgey greeted me and immediately got the keys for me to try it out. Ryan made me feel comfortable and explained the features of the car without the in your face attitude that most salespeople have. When I stated that there was one more car on another lot I wanted to try he was understanding and not pushy. I test drove the other vehicle the next day and didn't like it near as much as the Sentra. I called and let them know that I would be back to test drive it one more time that evening and Ryan had it ready with a full tank of gas. When I decided to purchase the vehicle Ryan was very helpful and even though it was the end of the day I didn't feel rushed. It was a great experience from start to finish with everyone from Ryan to his manager Ali, to the GM Nick, to the detail shop. I would definitely recommend Gates Nissan to anyone looking for a great deal from a great group of people without all the pushiness of typical dealerships. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
DwightB 10 Aug 2015
I seen the car on the internet and called to take a test drive and the sales person was very nice and treated me so well that after the test drive I decided to buy the car and was treated very well through the whole thing. Thank you for everything and I look forward to visiting you again.
5 rate
DealerRater
KYBRUCE 15 Jun 2015
We visited and called alot more looking for a 2015 fully loaded Rogue SL with premium package. Talked and emailed Ryan. He was very fast to answer any question . When I went to loom at car Ryan had it all cleaned (had 3400 mjles on it). I gave my price, Ryan and his manager, Ali, countered very fas...t and politely. I left but we decided jf they would drop another we would buy. Ali agreed and was friendly when I went back to make deposit. We went back next day ro pick it up. Jamie had all paperwork ready and took about 5 minutes total. No high pressure gimmicks trying to sell extended warranties, special wax or window engraving. I have bought probably 20 cars in last 25 years, almost all from private owners online because I don't like working with dealers. Have to say this was best dealer experience ever had and would recommend Gates Nissan, with Ryan, Jamie and Ali. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Debi Rose 04 Jun 2015
Again, thanks so much to Ryan Amburgey, Jamie Reynolds, and Nick Simmons for helping me yesterday! They made the end of lease process and the purchasing of another vehicle a pleasant experience!
5 rate
DealerRater
Rebeccap8622 31 May 2015
Scott and Ronnie helped me in every way they could until I got the car I wanted at a price I could afford! Will never shop anywhere besides here thanks guys! Love my new car!!!
5 rate
DealerRater
ShelleyP 14 May 2015
Nick Simmons, Ron Pennington and the rest of the gang at Gates Nissan don't disappoint! My Husband and I have purchased multiple vehicles from these folks and we always go back for service even if it just an oil change. They go above and beyond to do a great job. When my Dad was ready to buy ...a new car I sent him to see Ron and he was super happy as well. If you are looking for an honest, hassle free experience go see my friends at Gates Nissan, I can't say enough good things about these folks you won't be sorry if it can be done Nick and Ron will make it happen Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
DonnaP 14 May 2015
We already had two Nissans in the family and have relied on Bill Case to service our vehicles for years. After the last two years of severe winter weather, I was ready for an AWD SUV and drove several models from other dealers. After considering several options I purchased a Nissan Rogue from Ryan ...Amburgey at Gates Nissan. His professionalism and patience turned a daunting task into a comfortable and pleasant experience. He was extremely kind and helpful. The sale process was smooth, seamless, and not rushed, even though I kept him there for an hour and a half after closing. Overall, I am confident that I made the right decision. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
HappyNewCarOwner 11 May 2015
This being our first new car purchase we were very apprehensive. Megan Helton was the Sales Consultant that we dealt with and I would highly recommend her to anyone visiting this dealership. It was a great experience.
5 rate
DealerRater
amwilliams 28 Apr 2015
Admittedly, I am the most annoying customer of all time...I'm very indecisive, I ask tons of questions, and I take way too long to make up my mind. Even so, the staff at Gates Nissan couldn't have been easier to work with when I showed up to purchase a new car. My sales guy, Pete Popichak,... let me test drive 3 different vehicles, all while answering every question known to man that I could come up with...Ali Ennakoa worked up the pricing on all 3 vehicles for me to review...Scott Witt explained the ins and outs of Nissan's rebates and promotional financing...Nick Simmons stayed late to write up my paperwork after I finally made up my mind, even though his family was waiting to leave to go on vacation...and Bill Case and Kathy Smith addressed my service questions and concerns after my sale was complete. This is my second Nissan Altima; I drove my last one for 10 years and 200K miles...so it looks like the staff at Gates Nissan has another 10 years to deal with me. HA HA! Thanks, Gates Nissan, for a great experience! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
gremsarmada 21 Apr 2015
My wife and I had been searching the internet for used certified SUVs and found a new listing one morning for a 2013 Nissan Armada with only 20,000 miles on it. I responded to the on-line chat with a Gates Nissan rep and 1 minute late I was speaking to Gary Collins who was answering my questions a...bout the vehicle and setting me up with an appointment. I made the drive to Richmond and 90 minutes later drove back to Lexington in a good looking 2013 Nissan Armada. This is our first Nissan purchase and we are very pleased with our new car. Gary did a great job helping us make this purchase and explaining the features in great detail. Gates Nissen is a very friendly dealership with helpful personal. We got a good deal on a wonderful car. Gates Nissan also gave me top dollar on a trade in which really sweetened the deal. Much thanks to Gary Collins and the whole Gates Nissan team, Glenn and Janet Gremillion Leington, KY. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.