How Are We Doing?

When was the last time that you went to a movie or a restaurant without hearing some word-of-mouth in advance? We wouldn’t expect you to consult an auto dealership without doing your due diligence either.

At Gates Nissan of Richmond, we encourage our customers to give us honest, unfiltered feedback after their visit. It keeps us on our toes, and lets us get an ear to the ground on ways that we can improve. Feel free to view recent testimonials here, and if you’ve been to our dealership recently, feel free to drop your two-cents as well!

Customer Lobby
12 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Showing 4-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
thomasjking70 10 Feb 2015
I didn't really know what I wanted when I walked into Gates Nissan. Abdel Yamusah was very friendly and helped me pick a vehicle that is just perfect for me. The 2015 Nissan Altima drives like a dream and it really serves me well. The customer service was excellent and efficient. The whole p...rocess was much shorter than my past experiences of buying a vehicle. Overall, it was probably the best time I've had buying a car. The folks at Gates Nissan were just great! Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
sowd2 29 Dec 2013
The customer service was excellent. Kathy Smith was in contact with me throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend Gates Nissan for sales and service.
4 rate
DealerRater
Janehays 22 Dec 2013
Received very good service even after unexpected repairs needed were discovered. I would recommend this dealership for purchases and service. I will definitely return for service.
4 rate
DealerRater
maryloudrilling5 22 Aug 2013
I purchased a Nissan Altima from a Chevrolet dealership and they only provided me one key. I needed to purchase a backup key FOB in case that one was lost or destroyed. The only thing that could've been better with the experience was the length of time it took to program the key FOB and I do n...ot know if that was of any fault to the technicians that it took over an hour. I will try to come back to Gates Nissan when I am due an oil change or for service. Kathy Smith was very helpful and although they were busy and I did not make an appointment, they fit me in. Thanks guys. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Lineman31 19 Jul 2013
Everyone in this store absolutely Awsome !! Hand down the nicest bunch of people to work with. I will return to purchase and service both of my vehicles here.
4 rate
DealerRater
dbwygant 25 Mar 2013
Overall the experience was positive. My wife and I are happy with the car we chose (2012 Ultima) and there wasn't too much haggling over the cost. Scott was great to work with and was timely and comprehensive when he answered questions/returned calls. I would recommend Gates Nissan and Scott ...Witt specifically to anyone interested in a Nissan. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
JaredCates 14 Mar 2013
Dropped my truck off for a problem with my truck. They had a week and when I picked it up it still had the same problem. This truck has spent 5 weeks in the shop and it is a year old. The engine went out at 5 months old. I will take my truck to a different dealer to try to get the problem addressed.... And never buy from then again. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
tbotis 20 Jan 2013
have work with scott before he was honest an freindly told us that he would keep us in mind if anything came up. he was true to his word made a good deal,left feeling good about everything. will go back again.
4 rate
DealerRater
3litboys 20 Dec 2012
I am very pleased with my new Nissan juke. Thank u ! I would recommend this dealership to another person if I was asked too. Thanks again
4 rate
DealerRater
Jlmillard 21 Nov 2012
Scott was very helpful, friendly, and knowledgable. Never once pushy or disrespectful with us. We came to Nissan, just to look and get ideas, back early summer for a car, and Scott was helpful and respected our decision. Main reason we came back 6 months later ready to buy!! Thanks Scott for all yo...ur help and made my first car buying experience a very smooth transition!! Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.