How Are We Doing?

When was the last time that you went to a movie or a restaurant without hearing some word-of-mouth in advance? We wouldn’t expect you to consult an auto dealership without doing your due diligence either.

At Gates Nissan of Richmond, we encourage our customers to give us honest, unfiltered feedback after their visit. It keeps us on our toes, and lets us get an ear to the ground on ways that we can improve. Feel free to view recent testimonials here, and if you’ve been to our dealership recently, feel free to drop your two-cents as well!

Customer Lobby
306 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Showing 5-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
leighella 09 Feb 2016
I found the Murano online and was very interested. Ronnie was very helpful over the phone and through emails. It made the process go very smoothly when I went to the dearlership to purchase the car. Everyone at the dealership was great!
5 rate
DealerRater
Jonboy87 09 Feb 2016
Went to this dealership to look at a Rogue and ended buying one. The process was very smooth and painless! The sales rep, Ryan, was very nice through the process and helped me in being able to purchase my Rogue. Everyone was nice and professional, plus they ensured I was comfortable while waiting to... process the papers. Would recommend this dealership if you're looking to buy a Nissan! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Stkuehne 08 Feb 2016
Ryan was friendly, personable, professional. A pleasure to work with. Jeff made the finance part easy, stress free. excellent customer service with lots of smiles
5 rate
DealerRater
jasonpal26 24 Jan 2016
They helped us with everything we needed. I felt no pressure to buy a vehicle. It was my best vehicle buying experience to date. The only complaint I may have had is they cleaned our purchased vehicle and the center console was still dirty.
5 rate
DealerRater
Silverado94 23 Jan 2016
Todd and Scott were a big help with getting me the deal I wanted on my new Silverado they got in on trade. Overall easy and fast experience. I would highly recommend to friends and family!
5 rate
DealerRater
ChristinaE 22 Jan 2016
I just purchased my second new vehicle from this location and I honestly don't think I'd buy from anyone else. They are great! Super friendly and not extremely pushy. I called Scott and told him what I wanted and it was waiting on me when I got there. Excellent experience! Always recommend... this place to my friends!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Rogue1 19 Jan 2016
The team at Gates Nissan has made my car buying experience so easy that I will never buy from any where else. I absolutely love my new Rogue! Ryan has helped me through buying two vehicles and all I can say is that man knows his stuff. He was so knowledgable and helpful through the whole process. Ga...tes has excellent vehicles, and there were so many to choose from. Ryan understood exactly what I wanted and helped me find the right vehicle without pushing something I didn't need. I will definitely work with Ryan and the Gates team any time I need a new vehicle. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
pittscook 05 Jan 2016
We bought our second new car from here. We were treated very well and felt we got good treatment from Scott Witt . Love our new Altima .
5 rate
DealerRater
retired old man 04 Jan 2016
Ryan was very nice and knowlegable about the vehicles he was selling. The best experience i have ever had purchasing a new vehicle. Will be buying my next vehicle there too.
5 rate
DealerRater
BigRandy 04 Jan 2016
It was a happy accident that I wandered onto the Gates Nissan Lot. I'm a tall, big guy and really needed a vehicle that fit my size. At first, I thought another Sonata would be in my price range and that I would have to sacrifice comfort for a decent payment plan. Boy, was I wrong! Ryan Amburge...y and Ali Ennakoa Listened to my needs for a vehicle that could accommodate my size and directed me to a 2010 Nissan Rouge. The finance department found me quick approval and I was out the door in less than 4 hours with an affordable, clean and decent vehicle. Thanks Guys! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.