How Are We Doing?

When was the last time that you went to a movie or a restaurant without hearing some word-of-mouth in advance? We wouldn’t expect you to consult an auto dealership without doing your due diligence either.

At Gates Nissan of Richmond, we encourage our customers to give us honest, unfiltered feedback after their visit. It keeps us on our toes, and lets us get an ear to the ground on ways that we can improve. Feel free to view recent testimonials here, and if you’ve been to our dealership recently, feel free to drop your two-cents as well!

Customer Lobby
318 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
jerryb 03 Oct 2015
Excellent experience. Fourth car we have purchased thru Gates. We bought at the Toyota dealership(2008 Ford f-150) and at the Hyundai dealership which we purchased a new Elantra.We also purchased a 2011 Nissan Rogue for our daughter at the toyota Dealership. Seems the same good experience is present... at all the dealership.. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
brianthacker 26 Jul 2012
Came down for a look at the Nissan Titan liked it but was worried about fuel costs. As I was about to leave asked about a SUV Honda Pilot and really loved it. Exactly what I was looking for. Thanks!! Brian
5 rate
DealerRater
Sierra122 17 Sep 2015
These guys were so helpful and patient while I made my decision. As a younger female, I felt really pushed around by a lot of the other car lots that I visited, but the guys at Gates were respectful and didn't try to sell me something I didn't want or that was out of my price range. They wer...e really a joy to work with! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
alisaandwoody 25 Jul 2012
I drove from Louisville because it was such a great price. The salesman was great. It was by far the best car buying experience I have ever had!
5 rate
DealerRater
meverett1 16 Sep 2015
We have bought a used infiniti G37, a Nissan Versa Sedan, and now a Nissan Altima. Easy to deal with. No hassle. Ronnie Leet was easy to deal with and Scott Witt is always a pleasure.
5 rate
DealerRater
Janehays 19 Jul 2012
Very friendly staff, very helpful. I had used the Service Department before but had not purchased there before. Will consider again when in the market.
5 rate
DealerRater
happy3gd 15 Sep 2015
Ronnie was super to work with! We made the deal by text message and 1 phone call . He had everything ready for me when I arrived at the dealership.
5 rate
DealerRater
Laura Dicks 18 Jul 2012
Scott Witt sold me my first car and I didn't hesitate to call him again when my husband wanted to trade in his van. I called Scott Witt, and told him what I needed in a vehicle and what payment I could afford. He called and had found me a new vechile and one that I could afford. I was late for my ap...pointment and he was busy with another customer. The staff let him know I was here. He came out and informed me how long he would be. The manager, Nick Simmons came out and offered us drinks. Other sales employees stoped to see if we needed anything. The car exceeds our expectation. We got a call from the dealership giving us a name and number to call if there was any problems. I liked how we were treated and I will come back when I need another vehicle. Thanks for doing your job so well. Laura Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
ssgtravharn 15 Sep 2015
Nick, was very prompt and fair in dealing with our transaction and gained a Nissan deal in an otherwise Toyota dominate family. Great Job guys!
5 rate
DealerRater
ajlewis 25 Jun 2012
I am pleased with my experience at Gates Nissan in Richmond Kentucky. Scott Witt went above and beyond to help with my purchase. He was very professional. He did a wonderful job explaining all options. He was exceptional at negotiating the final price. I would highly recommend Scott Witt and Gates ...Nissan to anyone desiring to purchase a new vehicle. Thanks again for going the extra mile. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.