How Are We Doing?

When was the last time that you went to a movie or a restaurant without hearing some word-of-mouth in advance? We wouldn’t expect you to consult an auto dealership without doing your due diligence either.

At Gates Nissan of Richmond, we encourage our customers to give us honest, unfiltered feedback after their visit. It keeps us on our toes, and lets us get an ear to the ground on ways that we can improve. Feel free to view recent testimonials here, and if you’ve been to our dealership recently, feel free to drop your two-cents as well!

Customer Lobby
763 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
buttons11 28 Jul 2011
Gates Nissan was so good to me, the salesman was Scott Witt, he knew what he was talking about, any question that I asked him, he knew the answer very nice, very manerly, not pushy, let me decide what I wanted, everybody there that I talked to was just extra nice, I have told all my friends were I b...ought my car, and told them who the salesman was, so yes I would recommend this dealership and Scott Witt. thank you Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
cris1504 08 Feb 2012
The best experience ever purchasing a new car. The sales people there make it happen to best serve the customer. Thanks again to Brian and Becky.
5 rate
DealerRater
BrianDisney11 26 Jul 2011
I gave the rating I gave because of the great service I received at your dealer location. Everyone was so nice and made sure I got everything I needed to leave there with a smile on my face.
5 rate
DealerRater
aryd 01 Feb 2012
My husband & I were very happy with our recent purchase from Gates Hyundai. I cannot say enough good things about our car buying experience there. I couldn't be more pleased with our preowned vehicle. Dennis Ford worked with us during our purchase, he was very knowledgeable & wonderful to wo...rk with. I knew exactly what I wanted to buy & Dennis did not try to talk me into another car that I didn't want. Everyone at the dealership were friendly & customer service was excellent. I have already recommended Gates Hyundai to my family & friends, & will continue to share my positive experience we had there. Thank you to Dennis & Mike for such great service! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
shelley0067 23 Jul 2011
I had gone to another Nissan dealership to try to trade in my GMC Yukon Denali for a used Murano. They offered my a very low amount for my trade (less than the standarad trade in value) and wouldn't budge much on the price of the Murano I was wanting to purchase. They made me feel like I was asking ...too much and that they were doing everything they could to give me a good deal, but I wasn't buying it. After several days of this I decided to go to Gates Nissan and met Scott. I was offered a very fair trade in value on the spot and the Murano I wanted was priced right so there was no need to "haggle" over it. I felt like we both got a fair deal and I would recommend Gages and Scott Witt to anyone. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Elizabeth.johnson 30 Jan 2012
Dennis Ford was an excellent salesman, helpful and professional. He was very knowledgeable about the car I was interested in and very easy to work with.
5 rate
DealerRater
jjray1 22 Jul 2011
We had a great experience with Gates Nissan. We tried 2 other dealerships; one in a bigger city and one in a smaller city after having already been to Gates to look at their inventory, but came back to Gates because the other two dealerships were really not interested in whether they sold us a vehi...cle or not. We knew what we wanted, we had researched on the internet for the exact vehicle we wanted and though Gates did not have it on the lot, they located one for us. We dealt with Scott Witt and he did a great job making sure we were getting what we wanted. I would recommend Gates to Nissan to anyone. Everyone we encountered there was very helpful. We are absolutely tickled to death with our Nissan Frontier and thank Scott Witt for all his help with getting the vehicle we wanted! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
fish village 16 Jan 2012
The difference in the dealership was Dennis Ford. He is an excellent rep of Gates. He did not try to sell us something we did not want. He responded to our needs. He was patient,informative, and helped us to make an informed decision on the purchase of our car. We would highly recommend Dennis to... show a prospective buyer a vehicle. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Jstrong 22 Jul 2011
Scott was absolutely the best salesman I have ever dealt with! My husband and I were both thrilled with the friendliness and courtesy he gave us in finding our car. He was not pushy or rude in anyway, very patient and went out of his way to find what I needed at the price I was looking to spend.
5 rate
DealerRater
gls540370 11 Jan 2012
Had another great experience at a Gates dealership. My last car was Toyota Avalon that I bought from Toyota South. I decided to go with Hyundai this time due to reviews of this car and the warranty. Mr. Dennis Ford did a great job of finding the model with the features I wanted and in fact saved ...me some money by pointing out some features on one model that I didn't really need ($2000 savings). My son is a car broker and he told me that the people at Gates Hyundai were great to work with and I agree. He also had recommended Hyundai. I love my new car. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.