Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

Michael was wonderful to work with. Amazing experience. 2nd time buying with them. Will return!! The location and selection is great! Easy process. Trade value was more than expected

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

Very easy transaction. Don’t know what else to say. Will consider this dealership when purchasing another car. Follow up from Mason was appreciated. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

January 14 2021, bought a new Nissan Pathfinder SL from gates Nissan. I just want to compliment Dwight O’Neal for his excellent sales knowledge

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2021

Michael was amazing! Friendly and willing to work with me and help get me what I needed. The guys at Nissan are awesome and I highly recommend them!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

Recently purchased a 2016 Nissan Frontier. I have purchased from the Gates Auto Group before (this was my 4th purchase. 2 Hyundais, 1 Nissan, 1 Toyota) and this was as good of an experience as prior purchases have been. Ron Pennington (Scott Witt too!) were up front regarding product pricing and spelling it all out. Ron was exceptional in his product knowledge. Paperwork was done in a timely manner and I was in and out in short order. Excellent group to do business with.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

Everyone at Gates Nissan was very friendly, especially our salesman Mason. He was awesome and extremely helpful. All the staff members worked hard to get us the best deals and be on our way with our new vehicle.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2021

Gates Nissan is truly a one of a kind dealership! Mike and Nick worked together to get us the best trade in on our vehicle, while ensuring we found the car that was just right for us. Responsive, friendly, courteous and knowledgeable always. We hands down recommend them for your next new or new to you auto. The service department is great also and reasonably priced. We highly recommend! It’s worth the short drive from wherever you are.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2020

Right before Christmas we had both of our vehicles serviced at Gates Nissan. Tara was such a pleasure to talk with. She did an excellent job of explaining everything in detail on the inspection sheet. We are so thankful for her, Kathy, Raevyn, and Nick for their awesome upbeat helpful attitudes! My husband and I always go there for any of our car repair or tune ups because they are the best team in Richmond!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2020

Super friendly and professional service. Love having our vehicle serviced at Gates Nissan!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2020

Kathy always finds away to please the customer. I was in and out for an oil change with no appointment. Kathy is the reason I still use Gates as my first stop for routine/ maintenance needs. Thanks

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2020

Thanks Dwight for taking care of us throughout the process of buying our Subaru! We couldn’t be happier with our purchase!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2020

Had a great experience, Ben helped me out and was very patient and answered all my questions. I highly recommend it to anyone!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2020

Highly recommend this dealership. Best service I've received over all the dealerships I've been to. Dwight and the other salesmen are friendly, helpful, and professional. They will take the extra step to followup and make sure you're taking care of. If you're looking for an exceptional car buying experience, this is the place to go!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2020

We always have a great experience with Gates Nissan. Their efficient, they offer competitive prices and their customer service is the best. Worth the drive from Lexington every time.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2020

Dwight was a big help, we went to Richmond and test drove a vehicle. We really didn't care for it, but he was able to get us a great deal on a 2017 Nissan Rogue!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2020

I decided this month it was time for me to get a new vehicle. I was in major need of an upgrade. I knew what kind of car I wanted. I have always wanted a Nissan rogue. I had heard great things about Gates Nissan, so that’s where I went. They were fantastic! My salesman Ron Pennington went above and beyond to make sure I got the perfect car. I’m now driving a 2019 Nissan rogue sport and couldn’t be happier with my purchase and with choosing Gates Nissan! When it’s time for me to get another ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2020

Having researched the vehicle I was interested in, I knew what I wanted and the staff was extremely accommodating. Michael S. worked with my budget to get me on the road quickly with no hassle. I can't speak highly enough of the staff at Gates Nissan. Everyone was extremely professional, while being very down to earth, and made the overall experience a great one!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2020

Everyone was wonderful! My paper work was quick and I drove out of there in my new Pathfinder. They were all very knowledgeable and answered all my questions . Also, I asked to have a roof rack added and they took care of ordering it for me. Ben was very personable and greeted you with a smile.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2020

Professionally presented, very knowledgeable, friendly and prompt service.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2020

Excellent service with lease and purchase, quick response and honest communication. Already knew before walking in what the finance terms and payment would be and it was true! I won’t deal with anyone else. My 4th car here...they are the best in the area!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2020

Wes was fantastic, super easy process. Answered all of our questions and gates worked with my wife and I very promptly for the financing. We’ve been car shopping for a few months now and Gates made the whole process quick in painless. Would definitely do business with them again!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2020

I can’t say enough wonderful things about my experience at Gates Nissan! It was hands down the best experience I have ever had buying a vehicle. Dwight O’Neal and Jeff Maynard took amazing care of me. They have earned my business for sales and service. I won’t go anywhere else!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2020

My first oil change was quick. There is a comfortable space to wait with internet access. Thank you for the efficient service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2020

I have being doing business with Gates Nissan located in Richmond, Ky. ever since I purchased a new 2016 Frontier pickup Truck from them. No one has touched my vehicle for service but Gates and they consistently surpass my expectations each and every time. They have a very friendly and professional staff that never fails to surpass my expectations. I highly recommend Gates to everyone that is looking for a new or used vehicle now or in the future.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2020

The customer service was great and I’m so happy with my car!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2020

Ben was absolutely wonderful and helped us reach a great deal! I’ll definitely be back when it’s time for another car. I appreciate everything Ben did for us.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2020

Great family to work with. No hassle, Saleman listened to what was important to us in buying a car. He found the perfect vehicle for us. From the sale to finance to complete the deal was great. We will come back for fulture business. Thank You

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2020

Ben Nukic was very professional, knowledgeable, and courteous! He answered every question and treated me with respect and especially cared about providing exactly what I wanted! Everyone I dealt with was very professional and courteous! This will be my dealership from now on!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2020

I had a very nice experience and a wonderful salesman named Ben helped me a lot.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2020
Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2020

I was notified I had an appointment and then sent another reminder which was great. Once in the service department all my questions were answered and employees were courteous.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2020

Fastest buying experience yet. Handled most of the details and info over txt or email. Showed up and everything was as they said it would be. Deal was made within 20 mins and part of that was test drive. Highly recommend the sales experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2020

Michael provided friendly and knowledgeable service. Thanks again Michael. I would also like to thank the other members of staff as well.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2020

My wife bought a new Murano on a Thursday. I was involved with the trade on her behalf. I was impressed to the point that I purchased a Murano the following Monday. Our salesman was Dwight O'neil and the sales mgr was Nick Simmons. Both were top of the line. Dwight was low keyed and the most knowledgeable sales person concerning the product he was selling than any sales person I have deltl with in my life and I purchase autos every 2-3 years. I certainly endorse Gates Nissan as a very pleasant experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2020
Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2020

Great service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2020

Ben Nukic was an excellent salesman. We came there to look at a Honda Accord we saw online. We asked to see anything available in our price range, so he took us to the other dealerships to look at other options. He answered all our questions and found the car my son most wanted! The car was in good condition. Ben was patient while we looked over the car for a long time. We never felt rushed. Great job, Ben Nukic!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2020

I’ve always been high anxiety when it came to car dealers, and I’ve had some awful experiences, BUT then I came to Gates Nissan and it was an amazing, easy experience. The man who sold us the car, Michael Statham, did an amazing job of keeping us updated on the process and getting us out of there with a new car as quickly as possible. Would definitely go back to Gates Nissan.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2020
Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2020
Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2020

Very professional

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2020

Dwight O Neal made our experience a fantastic one. He is excellent If you go to Gates Nissan, ask for him, you won’t be disappointed.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2020

You can’t go wrong when choosing a Gates Auto Family dealership. My husband and I were looking for an SUV that fit what both of us wanted in style and functionality. Gates Nissan had the perfect vehicle that pleased both of us, and the sales team worked diligently to get us the best deal possible! We truly appreciate everything Nick, Scott, Jeff, and Dwight did for us and hope to be back in the future when it comes time for another new vehicle.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2020
Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2020

Pleasant and successful. Thanks, Mike

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2020

I'm obliged to say Nick is knowledgeable, professional and courteous. He was determined to provide me with exactly what I wanted and I'm very pleased to say he did. Thanks, Mike

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2020

A nice friendly group of people. Purchased a pre-owned Rogue. Had a great selection and were reasonably priced. worked with Ben. A nice polite young man. he was very attentive and courteous. would go there again and recommend Gates Nissan to anyone looking for a vehicle, new or pre-owned.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2020

The team was very knowledgeable and helped me find exactly what I wanted!! Everyone did a great job!! I love my truck!! Thank you very much

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2020

Kendall Ross did an amazing job. I applied online and had so much going on that day. She worked around every bit of it. Got me in and out fast due to my time restraints. Was polite and well informed.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2020

Michael was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Nice young man! Overall we had a good experience although the finance process took an excessive amount of time.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2020

Make sure to ask for Kendall if you’re in the market for a new/used car. She took great care of me along with her GM Nick!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2020

Phone call, vehicle check, inspection, drive, deal made, out the door. These guys are the best. They know value which I have received with every purchase I have made with them. This is the fourth in seven years. (Big Family 🙂 Worth the drive and/or the time. Service staff is the best in the county.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2020

Great experience, all personnel were professional and courteous.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2020

Great service visit. Found a nail in my tire as part of a rotation, fixed without charge. Service was quick, too.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2020

Nick Simmons is the best sales manager I have had the pleasure of working with. He is very professional and polite and believes in truly taking care of his customers. The young sales person, Ben, was also very diligent and made sure everything was as it should be with my new vehicle. The only reason for my not going back there for service is that I live in FL but went back to KY for a family event and decided to buy my next car from there due to excellent past experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2020

Sales staff was great to work with. From beginning of the deal to the end of the deal.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2020

Always a pleasure to see Kathy. I trust the service department to take great care of my car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2020

The staff were extra helpful with the car I wanted to choose, and they gave me an amazing deal, especially the new guy, Ben.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2020

Very friendly and attentive to your demands. Worked with me to get a good deal. Appreciate their follow up and helping me to better understand the gadgets on the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2020

Our experience was enhanced by our sales person Michael Statham, he is very impressionable very respectful and what we were seeking- a real person trying to sell a real vehicle without a fake personality! We did however meet a couple other of your sales agents after the negotiations started and we are grateful we ended with Michael because otherwise we probably would have left the lot! Thank you, Michael & Tabitha Collins

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2020

Recall related service visit-loaner car ready to go- all done ahead of promised time. This is the way Gates does things!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2020

Michael statham at Gates Nissan in Richmond Kentucky is great to work with. He made the process easy and quick. I have bought several cats from him. Definitely work with him in the future. I know own 4 Nissans. Great vehicles!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2020

Dwight did a great job taking care of us during the buying process. We felt very much at ease in dealing with the team.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2020

We purchased a 2020 Nissan Rogue with Dwight at Gates Nissan in Richmond, Kentucky and had a wonderful experience! They were very kind, knowledgeable, and fast; making the car buying experience a lot easier than we were anticipating!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2020

Service dept. is great. Always have a great experience. Love my service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2020

It was a great experience and Scott and Glenn made sure that every question was answered and I was treated well through the entire experience. I not only left with a new car but a good feeling and excitement that there are good trustworthy people in this world. I would highly recommend the staff at Gates if you are looking for a great deal.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2020

Kyle and Devin are awesome! They helped get my car started when my daughter and I were stranded at Walmart. Great guys and they deserve some recognition and a raise!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2020

Updated: They sold me a used 2018 Nissan Altima with engine problems day one, but they fixed it free of charge. I am still upset about them selling me a bad car, but their service department handled it well.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2020

In the market for a new Rogue. Didn't waste time going to anywhere but Gates. We have made several purchases there and we are completely satified with the sale. We also have all our service done there as well.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2020

Great customer service, had my car ready in a very timely manner and I would highly recommend

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2020

These folks are the best. Very helpful, professional, friendly and easy to work with! Special shoutout to Kathy in service, she’s the best!!!!! GREAT customer service!!!!!!!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2020

They had a nice Nissan Leaf unlike any dealership in Lexington. It was worth making the drive. We had been doing business with Toyota South, so we knew the quality of service we could expect. Benjamin Nukic did a great job. Sadly, we had to wait for a few hours to finalize the sale.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2020

I could not have asked for a more attentive sales person as Rod Pennington, you might say he wanted to make a sale I say it was because the kind of person he is, man of integrity. Thanks Rod and Gates Nissan

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2020

Treated me good, I got a great deal, staff and salesman made me really feel appreciated. My salesman was Benjamin Nukic. Very nice young salesman, making a new career start, and should do great. He geniunely cares for his customers, and seems very honest, trustworthy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2020

I've been going to Gates Nissan for 10-plus years. Purchased 2 vehicles from them and they have serviced 3 vehicles I've owned. Service always done right. Quality inspections and they will tell you if replacement part is urgent or just watch it. No high pressure. Never a go back to get repair done correctly. Always the same folks to greet you. That speaks volumes.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2020

Friendly & courteous service!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2020

The staff and service department were very friendly and knowledgeable about their vehicles! Ben did a wonderful job helping me get my dream car. Highly recommend!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2020

I am always treated in a professional, courteous manner by all the staff at Gates Nissan. It is the reason I have my car serviced there. I highly recommend their service department.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2020

Kathy and crew in the service dept. are always so happy and helpful! I always feel welcome there and know I can trust them to do a great job. I won’t take my Murano anyplace else! Great job!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2020

Great service!!!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2020

Everyone at the dealershop does a great job from the time you enter until you leave. Our first purchase at Gates was 15 years ago and we have been coming back ever since.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2020

He was great. Very helpful and direct! Definitely will refer people to him.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2020
Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2020

Great prices for a dealership. Hassle free salespeople. They did an inspection and changed my brakes for free. This is the 2nd vehicle I purchased from them. You can’t go wrong. Ask for Kendall she is polite and professional.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2020

Great place and great people that work’s there,have always been good to me and done all they could for me, been going there for 14 years.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2020

I am well pleased with the care given to my Nissan Frontier Pick-up this week. It was taken care of quickly and I was given a check sheet indicating everything which had been checked. I am totally satisfied with the service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2020

Dwight at Gates Nissan did an excellent job! Highly recommend him as well as Gates. I bought my daughter’s 1st car from them and they had a great price as well as were extremely accommodating during the entire process.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2020

Dwight did an excellent job handling the purchase of our used car . He was efficient and had all paperwork ready when we arrived and we were out the door quickly !! He went above and beyond to change out the battery and leave us with a full gas tank .The mechanic was excellent also .. they did an overall amazing job !!! I highly recommend them !!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2020

I went to Gates Nissan to have them check out a low pressure problem that I was having in one of my tires. I purchased the car in April but I am working from home and haven’t been driving it much. The day I purchased the car they had to fill up the same tire with air because it was low. They told me if I had any more problems with this to let them know and they would get it fixed. I told them I was getting ready to go on vacation and needed to make sure it ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2020

We just bought a Rogue from Gates Nissan in Richmond! We love it! Kendall was super easy to work with and made the whole process easy!!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2020

Good service and friendly staff. Our family has used Gates Nissan for many years to purchase vehicles as well as service. Will continue to use them.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2020

Wonderful experience. Everyone was very friendly and attentive. Negotiations went well. Dwight was very accommodating and spent a lot of time with us.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2020

Leave Us A Review