How Are We Doing?

When was the last time that you went to a movie or a restaurant without hearing some word-of-mouth in advance? We wouldn’t expect you to consult an auto dealership without doing your due diligence either.

At Gates Nissan of Richmond, we encourage our customers to give us honest, unfiltered feedback after their visit. It keeps us on our toes, and lets us get an ear to the ground on ways that we can improve. Feel free to view recent testimonials here, and if you’ve been to our dealership recently, feel free to drop your two-cents as well!

Customer Lobby
1026 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
NewNissan189 14 Apr 2018
It was a pretty good experience dealing with Gates Nissan. The sales team were attentive and very helpful and patient letting us try several different models until we finally found something that fit our needs.
5 rate
DealerRater
London 09 Apr 2018
Oil change, tire rotation, filter change went like clockwork. Appointment at 8 am and they were ready to go even during inclement weather. Kathy is always great!!
5 rate
DealerRater
Grammy 1 07 Apr 2018
Kathy Smith is a wonderful person who provides service with a smile. I always enjoy seeing her! She worked around my schedule and seemed happy to do so.
5 rate
DealerRater
Ashley A Householder 03 Apr 2018
I bought my Hyundai Elantra from this dealership because the Gates Hyundai down the street treated me terribly. Ever since, I have been going to this dealership for oil changes and car maintenance, and they haven't disappointed me yet! Everyone is friendly and accommodating, and I know I can tru...st them with the care of my car. I would highly recommend coming here if you want to buy a car or have it serviced. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
BA - Berea 29 Mar 2018
Having a new truck, I had quite a few questions. It took a couple days to get all sorted out, but Gates Nissan has a Service Manager that will surely make your desires happen and questions get answered. The folks in the working end of the service department thus far have done an above and beyon...d effort to make me a happy owner. You only need to ask... Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Diane 29 Mar 2018
Very happy with the service department. I feel they went out of their way to accommodate my needs. Will definitely be back for all my service needs.
5 rate
DealerRater
bess6combs 21 Mar 2018
I always receive excellent customer service at Gates. I feel everyone in the service department goes out of their way to take care of their customers.
5 rate
DealerRater
Tammy Shelton 21 Mar 2018
Kyle Baker was my salesperson and did a fantastic job! First new vehicle in 20 years and he made the process easy. Everyone I spoke with during the buy was helpful.
5 rate
DealerRater
Carolyn 21 Mar 2018
I just experienced a great, clear, professional way of buying a new vehicle. Athena, my salesperson, was excellent ! Follow up after I bought vehicle was very sweet.
5 rate
DealerRater
Chris Cobb 21 Mar 2018
when my Nissan pathfinder's fans messed up they went be on their duty to get it fixed for me and make sure that i was satisfied with the service they preformed.
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.